Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Huh?

Just received a call from the general contractor and it went something like this:

"Hey Michelle, it's Matt. I'm at the house and have a question for you. Do you want your bathroom light centered over the mirror or over the faucet?"

"What? Isn't it ALL centered? The sink, faucet, mirror, and light?"

"Well, no. If we centered the mirror over the sink, we'd have to scootch it over so the mirror was touching the center drawer unit. I don't think that would look too good. So do you want the light center over the faucet or mirror? (Long pause...) Have you seen the bathroom since the mirrors were installed?"

"Matt - I was out there this morning. The left light looks fine. The right one is goofy - it needs to be moved to the right a tad bit. Just make both sides look the same."

"Umm. Yeah, whatever we do I'll make sure they're the same. So do you want it centered on the faucet or mirror?"

" (Sigh)... What is the left centered on?"

"I think it's centered on the faucet, I'm not sure. The right one isn't centered on anything. It's all screwy."

"Please make it look like the one on the left. Whatever that one is centered on, do the same thing on the right."

"Oh, OK! That's all I needed!"

HUH???????????????????? Wouldn't you think there is a standard way of centering a sink, faucet, mirror and overhead light? My guess is the sink wasn't put in the center of the counter top......

No comments: